Responsible gaming

Controlling the risks of addiction: Ladbrokes.be acts as a market player that is aware of its social responsibilities and is therefore committed to limiting the risks of addiction to gambling. In the same way, Ladbrokes.be is committed to helping those who are addicted to gambling. Betting is an exciting form of entertainment, which does not exclude the importance of moderation. Ladbrokes.be wants its customers to keep control of their betting so that gambling remains a pleasure for everyone.

The main objectives of Ladbrokes.be:

  • Limit the risks of addiction and excesses
  • Training and information for all company personnel
  • Offer concrete/tangible help to players in difficulty
  • To be an actor involved in improving the gambling environment.

Some addresses

Gaming Clinic Dostoievski

The specialist at the Dostoievski Play Clinic at BRUGMANN University Hospital will help and advise you discreetly. Call +32 (0) 800 35 777 or visit www.cliniquedujeu.be.

Their self-help program, http://stopjeu.cliniquedujeu.be/, offers you a logbook and useful information.

Gaming Commission

The Gambling Commission offers you several help-centres throughout Belgium. You can find the closest to you at https://www.gamingcommission.be/opencms/ opencms/jhksweb_en/protection/hulp/. You also have the possibility to send a request to the Belgian Gaming Commission to be banned from casinos, gaming halls and online gaming sites.

To do so, you will have to fill in the voluntary ban request form available on the website of the Belgian Random Gaming Commission.

SOS Games

You can also call SOS GAME on +32 (0) 800 35 777 for free help (24-hour service). You can also use the Tele-access service: 107 (FR) 106 (NL).

Survey:

Test your gambling profile How do you know if you're heading in the wrong direction or if you're threatened by a gambling addiction? Simply test your gambling profile by answering these questions below truthfully:

Is your work time affected by your betting activities?

Do you sometimes gamble to pay off your debts or to solve your financial problems?

After you lose, do you continue to bet to try to get back your losses?

Do you ever borrow money to gamble?

Are you reluctant to spend money for food or accommodation compared to gambling?

Does gambling take you away from your family?

Does betting hurt your family's well-being?

Do you sometimes bet much longer than expected?

Are you gambling to escape your worries or troubles?

Please note that this test is completely anonymous and no answers will be recorded If you answered yes to a majority of the above questions, please refer to a medical people for addiction.

Player support

Alone in front of the screen while playing online, in order to act responsibly, you can apply a few principles to make the game a pleasure:

  • Set a maximum loss limit for a set period of time and force yourself to stick to it...
  • Never play to win at any cost but consider the game as a pleasure, and to test your luck.
  • Never borrow money from relatives or financial institutions to gamble.
  • Take regular breaks
  • Alternate play with other activities
  • Never gamble during periods of disorder, stress, depression or confusion.
  • Play only with money intended for leisure. Never gamble with money intended for essentials expenses (food, rent, electricity, heating, etc.).
  • Never think of gambling as an escape from your daily problems.

Online

Online betting is an entertainment sometimes accompanied by financial reward. They are not a source of income to provide for the daily needs of the gambler and his family or a way to pay off debts. Whether you win or lose, it’s therefore the responsibility of the gambler to play in moderation, to be aware of their needs and to know when to stop. Ladbrokes.be has therefore put in place options that allow you to manage your account in a way that is adapted to your needs and means. You can thus set your own limits. The "My Account" section allows you to set the amounts you don’t want to exceed. In the event of bets above this limit, the site will automatically prevent you when placing your bet.

Minor protection

Belgian laws prohibit anyone under the age of 18 from betting online. Ladbrokes.be rigorously respects this legal obligation to protect children and minors. Ladbrokes.be goes beyond this obligation by making a formal commitment to never target young people in its advertising campaigns.

Ladbrokes.be only accepts customers who are over 18 years old for sports betting and over 21 years old for online casino games and virtual games.

In order to reduce the risk of underage customers, Ladbrokes.be verifies and identifies its players when there is a suspicion of underage activity.

Although the company spends a great deal of time and effort to prevent minors from playing on the site, we draw the attention of parents/tutors so that they are aware that a minor, even with their consent, is not allowed to play on our Ladbrokes.be site. We therefore recommend that parents/tutors:

  • To install filters to block access to online betting sites.
  • Do not leave the betting page open if they are leaving the computer.
  • Keep passwords and usernames secret
  • Explain the law regarding of betting and the dangers of gambling addiction.
  • Keep their bank cards and other electronic means of payment out of reach of their children.

In case of doubt about the age of a player, Ladbrokes.be reserves the right to ask you to prove your age of majority at any time and to suspend the activity on your account until this situation is clarified.

UPAP

"UPAP favours responsible gambling and consumer protection."

UPAP is a professional organisation active throughout Belgium. Its primary aim is to defend the interests of all players in the betting sector. In addition, every year it publishes a regulation governing the acceptance of bets in retail and online.

The mission

UPAP, was created in 1990, and defends the interests of its members in front of the Gaming Commission, the tax authorities and more generally the public authorities. Our actions aim to develop the visibility and credibility of our sector. We wish to enhance the value of betting agencies which are, today more than ever, intergenerational meeting places, but also places of solidarity where quality social ties are woven locally.

Jeu responsable

Maîtriser les risques d'addiction : Ladbrokes.be intervient comme acteur du marché conscient de ses responsabilités sociétales et qui dès lors s'engage à limiter les risques de dépendance aux jeux de hasard. De même, Ladbrokes.be s’engage à apporter son aide à celles et ceux qui sont en proie à une assuétude aux jeux de hasard. Parier est un divertissement excitant, ce qui n'exclut pas de devoir faire preuve de modération. Ladbrokes.be souhaite que ses clients gardent le contrôle sur leurs paris et ce, de manière à ce que le jeu demeure un plaisir pour tout un chacun.

Les objectifs principaux de Ladbrokes.be :

  • Limiter les risques d'addiction et d'excès
  • Formation et information de l’ensemble du personnel de l'entreprise
  • Proposer une aide concrète/tangible aux joueurs en difficulté
  • Être un acteur impliqué dans l’amélioration du contexte du jeux d’argent et de hasard.

Quelques adresses

Clinique du jeu Dostoievski

Les spécialistes de la clinique du jeu Dostoievski du CHU BRUGMANN vous aideront et vous conseilleront en toute discrétion. Appelez le numéro +32 (0) 800 35 777 ou Consultez le site www.cliniquedujeu.be.

Leur programme self-help, http://stopjeu.cliniquedujeu.be/, vous propose un journal de bord ainsi que des informations utiles.

Commission des jeux de hasard

La commission des jeux de hasard vous propose plusieurs centres d’aide dans toute la Belgique. Retrouvez les plus proches de chez vous sur https://www.gamingcommission.be/opencms/ opencms/jhksweb_en/protection/hulp/. Vous avez également la possibilité d'adresser une requête à la Commission belge des Jeux de Hasard afin d'être interdit d'accès aux casinos, salles de jeux automatiques et sites de jeux en ligne.

Vous devrez pour cela remplir le formulaire de demande d'interdiction volontaire disponible sur le site de la Commission belge des Jeux de Hasard.

SOS jeux

Vous avez également la possibilité de vous adresser à SOS JEUX au +32 (0) 800 35 777 pour une aide totalement gratuite (service 24h/24). Le service Télé-accueil : 107 (FR) 106 (NL) vous est également disponible.

Questionnaire:

Testez votre profil de jeu Comment s'apercevoir que l'on prenne la mauvaise direction ou que la dépendance aux jeux de hasard vous menace ? Il vous suffit de tester votre profil de jeu en répondant de manière sincère aux questions ci-dessous :

Votre temps de travail est-il affecté par vos activités de paris ?

Pariez-vous parfois pour rembourser vos dettes ou pour résoudre vos problèmes financiers ?

Après avoir perdu, continuez-vous à parier pour essayer de récupérer vos pertes ?

Empruntez-vous parfois de l'argent pour parier ?

Hésitez-vous à affecter des dépenses de la vie courante pour vous nourrir ou vous loger à des jeux de hasard ?

Le fait de parier vous éloigne-t-il de votre famille ?

Le fait de parier nuit-il au bien-être de votre famille ?

Pariez-vous parfois bien plus longtemps que prévu ?

Pariez-vous pour échapper à vos soucis ou à vos ennuis ?

Veuillez noter que ce test est entièrement anonyme et qu'aucune réponse ne sera enregistrée Si vous avez répondu par l'affirmative à une majorité des questions énoncées ci-dessus, veuillez-vous référer à un professionnel de l'aide à la dépendance.

Aide aux joueurs

Seul face à l’écran en jouant en ligne, pour agir de manière responsable, vous pouvez appliquer quelques principes vous permettant d’envisager que le jeu soit un plaisir :

  • Fixez-vous une limite de perte maximale pour une durée déterminée et forcez-vous à vous y tenir
  • Ne jouez jamais pour gagner coûte que coûte mais envisagez le jeu comme étant un plaisir, celui de tenter votre chance
  • N'empruntez jamais de l'argent à des proches ou à des organismes financiers pour jouer
  • Faites régulièrement des pauses
  • Alternez le jeu avec d'autres activités
  • Ne jouez jamais au cours de périodes de trouble, de stress, d'état dépressif ou de confusion
  • Ne jouez qu'avec l'argent destiné aux loisirs. Ne jouez jamais avec de l'argent destiné à des dépenses essentielles (nourriture, loyer, électricité, chauffage, etc.)
  • N'envisagez jamais le jeu comme une échappatoire à vos problèmes quotidiens

En ligne

Les paris en ligne sont un divertissement parfois accompagné d'une rétribution financière. Ils ne sont en aucun cas une source de revenus pour subvenir aux besoins quotidiens du joueur et de sa famille ou un moyen de s'acquitter de dettes. Qu’il gagne ou qu’il perde, il est donc de la responsabilité du joueur de jouer avec modération, d'être conscient de ses besoins et de savoir s'arrêter. Ladbrokes.be a pour cela mis en place des options vous permettant de gérer votre compte de manière adaptée à vos besoins et moyens. Vous pouvez ainsi mettre en place vos propres limites. La rubrique « Mon Compte » vous permet de fixer des montants à ne pas dépasser. En cas de paris au-dessus de cette limite, le site vous empêchera automatiquement de placer le pari.

Protection des mineurs

La loi belge interdit à toute personne âgée de moins de 18 ans de parier en ligne. Ladbrokes.be respecte rigoureusement cette obligation légale visant à protéger les enfants et adolescents. Ladbrokes.be va au-delà de cette obligation en prenant l'engagement formel de ne jamais cibler les jeunes dans ses campagnes publicitaires.

Ladbrokes.be accepte uniquement les clients qui ont plus de 18 ans pour les paris sportifs et plus de 21 ans pour les jeux de casino en ligne et les jeux virtuels.

Afin de diminuer le risque de clients mineurs, Ladbrokes.be procède à la vérification et à l'identification de ses joueurs lorsqu'une activité d’un mineur est suspectée.

Bien que l’entreprise consacre énormément de temps et d'efforts afin d'empêcher les mineurs d'âge de jouer sur le site, nous attirons l'attention auprès des parents/tuteurs, afin que ceux-ci prennent conscience qu'un mineur, même avec leur consentement, n'est pas autorisé à jouer sur notre site Ladbrokes.be. Nous recommandons dès lors aux parents :

  • D'installer des filtres de blocage d'accès aux sites de paris en ligne
  • De ne pas laisser la page de paris ouverte s'ils quittent l'ordinateur
  • De garder les mots de passe et noms d'utilisateurs secrets
  • D'expliquer la loi concernant les paris et les dangers engendrés par la dépendance aux jeux de hasard
  • De conserver leurs cartes bancaires et autres moyens de paiement électroniques hors de portée de leurs enfants.

En cas de doute sur l'âge d'un joueur, Ladbrokes.be se réserve le droit de vous demander de faire la preuve de votre majorité à tout moment et de suspendre l'activité de votre compte jusqu'à ce que cette situation soit clarifiée.

UPAP

"L’UPAP privilégie le jeu responsable et la protection des consommateurs."

L’Union Professionnelle des Agences de Paris est une organisation professionnelle active dans toute la Belgique. Son but premier est de défendre les intérêts de tous les acteurs du secteur des paris. En outre, elle édite chaque année un règlement régissant l’acceptation des paris dans les points de vente physiques de paris et en ligne.

La mission

L’Union Professionnelle des Agences de Paris, créée en 1990, défend les intérêts de ses membres auprès de la Commission des jeux de Hasard, des autorités fiscales et plus généralement des pouvoirs publics. Nos actions visent à développer la visibilité et la crédibilité de notre secteur, nous souhaitons revaloriser les agences de paris qui sont, aujourd’hui plus que jamais, des espaces de rencontre intergénérationnels, mais aussi des lieux de solidarité où se tisse localement du lien social de qualité.